Legislative delegation meets with local officials

Carolyn Mathews | Ledger-News 


The Cherokee Delegation, whose members have, for the most part, changed in the past year, met Dec. 20 with the Cherokee County Board of Commissioners and other governmental bodies to discuss plans for the 2014 General Assembly Session. Pictured are, left, front: Rep. Mandi Ballinger, R-Canton, and (clockwise hidden behind Ballinger), Rep. Michael Caldwell, R-Woodstock; Post 3 Commissioner Brian Poole; Rep. Scot Turner, R-Holly Springs; Sen. Brandon Beach, R-Alpharetta; and Post 4 Commissioner Jason Nelms. On the other side of the table, clockwise, are: County Manager Jerry Cooper; Rep. John Carson, R-Marietta; Sen. John Albers, R-Roswell; Sen. Bruce Thompson, R-Cartersville; Post 1 Commissioner Harry Johnston; Post 2 Commissioner Ray Gunnin; and Commission Chairman Buzz Ahrens.